Teaser Tuesday (July 23)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teaser:

I wanted to punch a hole in the sky, rip it open, and fly out of this world and into a magical one.  Except I’d never punched anything in all my seventeen years of life, I didn’t believe in magic, and I sure as heck couldn’t fly.

(Opening lines)

Grasping at Eternity (The Kindrily, #1) Grasping at Eternity (Kindrily #1) by Karen Amanda Hooper.

I just started this book and the opening line drew me in immediately so I thought I would use it as my Teaser Tuesday   I can’t wait to get into the thick of it.

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks! :D

Teaser Tuesday is a meme hosted by Should Be Reading. Check out their blog!

Related articles

20 responses to “Teaser Tuesday (July 23)

  1. That’s a great teaser, the cover looks familiar. 🙂
    Thanks for sharing and for stopping by my blog!

  2. Wow! Fancy picking the same book! Loved it, just finished 🙂 can’t wait to read the sequel! Great teaser, those were a couple of lines that stuck with me.

  3. This sounds like a fun read. She must be angry about something. Thanks for sharing! And thanks for stopping by my TT

  4. This book has been on my TBR for so long. I will have to pick it up soon. Like your opening teaser choice. (:

  5. This book has been on my TBR for quite a while now. The opening teaser choice was quite intelligent! +-v

  6. That is a great opening. I’d definitely keep reading. Please come see my teasers from Runt by Nora Raleigh Baskin and The White Princess by Philippa Gregory. Happy reading!

  7. Yep, I’d like to do that, too! Great teaser!
    Here’s mine 🙂

  8. Great teaser and sounds like an issue if you want to perform magic but don’t believe in it.

  9. starryeyedjen29

    Great teaser! I like the voice already. 🙂 Thanks for sharing & stopping by!

  10. Funny teaser, sounds like a fun read! Thanks for stopping by.

  11. Your teaser certainly makes me want to pick it up

  12. Wow. Great teaser. I’ve never heard of this one, but will definitely see if my library has it 🙂

  13. Pingback: Teaser Tuesday – July 23 2013 | Alastair's Blog

  14. Not the best requirements then. 😉 Nice tease!
    Thanks for sharing and dropping by our blog today.

  15. Jessica@a GREAT read

    OOh nice tease! Sounds intriguing!

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

  16. That’s a great opening! I’m really intrigued, haven’t seen this book around at all! 😀 Going to investigate further *runs off*
    April @ My Shelf Confessions

  17. That’s such a great first few lines! I would most definitely keep reading following that.

    Thanks for visiting me today! 🙂

  18. Great teaser!

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

  19. Lovely teaser! Hope you enjoy the rest of the book, and thanks for the visit today.

  20. authorkarenhooper

    Thanks so much for posting a teaser from my book! 🙂 Looks like you might have earned me a couple new readers, so double thanks. ❤

    And thanks so much to all the commenters!

I love comments so please feel free to leave one!