Teaser Tuesday (May 21)

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teaser:

I was looking through my kindle to see what I wanted to read next and found this opening line:

“You can’t touch me,” I whisper.   I’m lying, is what I don’t tell him.  He can touch me, is what I’ll never tell him.  Please touch me, is what I want to tell him.

Page 1 Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

Definitely up next for my reads.

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post, or share your ‘teasers’ in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks! :D

Teaser Tuesday is a meme hosted by Should Be Reading. Check out their blog!

9 responses to “Teaser Tuesday (May 21)

  1. I remember that teaser. Hope you enjoy reading. Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

  2. Definitely a good hook. Makes me wonder why he can’t touch her. Great teaser.

  3. booksavvybabe

    great teaser! I’ve been wondering how this book is, and that is a great opening line. Thanks for sharing and for stopping by my TT today– Book Savvy Babe

  4. Hi Cynthia,

    Thank you so much for deciding to stop by Fiction Books today. I love ‘meeting’ new people, so your visits will always be welcome and your comments always appreciated.

    Those are some very powerful opening lines and would definitely make me want to carry on reading. I have checked out the book on Amazon, where there is a short synopsis, so together with your lines, I have put 2 and 2 together and have hopefully come up with the correct scenario!

    Fantasy and dystopian books are not ones which I gravitate towards naturally. However, I have recieved several author requests to review in the genres and have to say that I have discovered some pretty unique and spell binding stories out there.

    I hope that you enjoy this book and thanks for sharing,

    Yvonne.

  5. I loved this book and I hope you’re loving it too! Great teaser!

    Thanks for sharing and thanks for stopping by my TT earlier. Oh, and just to clear all the confusion and doubts, the guy in my teaser isn’t pregnant! The two friends are just joking! Anyways, I hope it made you laugh. 😛

    Have a great week ahead!

    Sarika @ The Readdicts

  6. Ooh I need to read this series! Great teaser. I love reading teasers from the opening lines of a book. That would definitely draw me in 🙂 thanks so much for stopping by my teaser!

  7. debdebreviews

    Ooh I think I need to read this too!! Great Teaser! Thanks for stopping by

  8. Love your teaser! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  9. Last week, my teaser was from this book 🙂 I loved it. I hope you’re liking it too!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!
    Kar @ Pause Time

I love comments so please feel free to leave one!