Musing Mondays (May 6)

Musing Mondays (May 6)

May 6, 2013

MusingMondays5Musing Mondays asks you to muse about one of the following each week…

• Describe one of your reading habits.
• Tell us what book(s) you recently bought for yourself or someone else, and why you chose that/those book(s).
• What book are you currently desperate to get your hands on? Tell us about it! 
• Tell us what you’re reading right now — what you think of it, so far; why you chose it; what you are (or, aren’t) enjoying it.
• Do you have a bookish rant? Something about books or reading (or the industry) that gets your ire up? Share it with us!
• Instead of the above questions, maybe you just want to ramble on about something else pertaining to books — let’s hear it, then!


My Musing:

I don’t tend to read mainstream, unless it is something that catches my interest immediately.  I read the Twilight series, but never read any Harry Potter for example.

I do read a lot, well as much as I can since I like to write as well.  Currently I can’t wait for Spirit (Elemental #3) by Brigid Kemmerer.  I just finished Breathless the short novella and loved it.  If anyone hasn’t heard of this series you need to check it out.  Goodreads is a place to start or Amazon.

I tend to collect books on my Kindle that sometimes sit for a while until I get a chance to read them.  I’m always looking for something new.  Any recommendations would be great so feel free to leave me a comment with a recommendation.

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Musing Mondays post, or share your musing in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks! :D

6 responses to “Musing Mondays (May 6)

  1. Hmmm I would like to recommend Blue Bloods series by Melissa De La Cruz
    here’s my musing monday post Camelle @ Home of a Book Lover

  2. One problem with those e-readers, unseen books waiting to be read…

  3. I am actually reading Aberrant by Ruth Silver and I am really enjoying it… I don’t think its really main stream… but definitely worth a second look=)
    Bethany @ Bythebookful

  4. LOL, yeah, I do the same with my iPad. Lots and lots of ebooks 🙂

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2013/05/musing-mondays.html

  5. Pingback: Monday Muse: Dare I say it? 50! | Laurasmagicday

I love comments so please feel free to leave one!